You are here :Home > Hot News > Certified Perimeter Protection Analyst GPPA Real Exam Questions
GPPA Practice Exam Q&A: 285 Updated: August 13,2020
Releated Certifications
Cyber Security Certification

Certified Perimeter Protection Analyst GPPA Real Exam Questions

November 18,2019

Are you familiar with Certified Perimeter Protection Analyst GPPA certification? Certified Perimeter Protection Analyst GPPA is one of GIAC certification. Candidates who hold this certification have the knowledge, skills, and abilities to design, configure, and monitor routers, firewalls, and perimeter defense systems. It is not an easy task, so how to complete your Certified Perimeter Protection Analyst GPPA certification exam. We have good news for you, Killtest has released GPPA real exam questions, which ensure that you can pass your GIAC GPPA exam in the first try.


GIAC GPPA Exam Questions


What is the relationship of GPPA and GCFW?


Most candidates are familiar with GIAC Certified Firewall Analyst (GCFW) certification, it is also one GIAC certification exam. But it can not be registered now. Based on the exam information, GIAC Certified Firewall Analyst (GCFW) certification has been renamed to the GIAC Certified Perimeter Protection Analyst (GPPA) effective January 1, 2014. This change happened in 2014, it has been 5 years already. Now you need to register Certified Perimeter Protection Analyst GPPA certification exam Cyber Security certification skills.


Why GCFW rename as GIAC Certified Perimeter Protection Analyst (GPPA)? This change comes as the industry continues to incorporate Cloud, mobile and virtualization into their systems, presenting new challenges into the traditional perimeter defenses. The GPPA addresses these challenges as well as traditional perimeter protection and multilayered security. Once upon a time, perimeter security included primarily firewalls. Today, perimeter security involves much more than just firewalls to protect our environments. The perimeter is not what it used to be! Therefore, the GCFW certification has been renamed to properly reflect that fact.


How many domains of GIAC certifications?


Global Information Assurance Certification (GIAC) program was formed by SANS to act as the certification arm for ensuring that individuals meet knowledge and skills standards in specific areas of IT security. The SANS Institute was founded in 1989 to provide IT security and administration information and vendor-neutral training on those subjects. I searched a lot articles about GIAC certification and SANS Institute, I found, "According to SANS, GIAC certifications are unique because "they measure specific skills and knowledge areas rather than general infosec knowledge." That means a typical GIAC certification requires rigorous preparation and hands-on experience. That's why SANS training comes highly recommended."


GIAC certifications are well known and highly respected among employers and the information security industry. More than 165,000 GIAC credentials have been issued. Amony all these GIAC certifications, there are more than 30 security certifications across introductory, intermediate, advanced and expert levels. Currently, there are 6 domains of GIAC certifications:


Cyber Defense


The Cyber Defense certification family is the largest of the SANS GIAC certification domains. There are 12 certification exams in Cyber Defense certification. Cyber defense certifications are geared to professionals who identify and defend against cybersecurity threats. Whether an attacker is successful penetrating an organization's network depends on the strength and intelligence of that organization's cyber defense professionals.


Penetration Testing


Penetration Testing is the second largest certification domain. High-value penetration testing doesn't involve just throwing a bunch of hacks at a target environment and declaring victory when a shell prompt magically pops up. Currently, there are 7 certifications exams, which are offered for a variety of scenarios, including web applications, mobile devices, Python coding, wireless networks, ethical hacking and more.


Digital Forensics and Incident Response


Becoming a GIAC Incident Response and Forensic Certified professional ensures that you have the knowledge and performance efficiency to hunt for cyber security threats and respond to incidents properly. It contains 6 certification exams for InfoSec professionals, including IT administrators, security engineers and security analysts.


Management and Leadership 


Management and Leadership domain builds the next generation of cyber leaders and managers, preparing them to be a vital part of developing and delivering the organization's strategy. It is focused on professionals who may have (or lack) technical skills but provide managerial or project management support. 




GIAC Developer Certifications are developed through a consensus process involving subject matter experts, including developers, architects, administrators, security managers, and information security professionals. 


Industrial Control Systems (ICS)


GIAC ICS Certifications equip security professionals and control system engineers with the security awareness, work-specific knowledge, and hands-on technical skills they need to secure automation and control system technology. SANS GIAC offers three ICS certifications, one at the intermediate and two at the advanced levels. 


Besides above 6 domains of GIAC certification, GIAC Security Expert (GSE) as the pinnacle GIAC certification will determine if a candidate has truly mastered the wide variety of skills required by top security consultants and individual practitioners.


Why complete GPPA GIAC Certification?


Certified Perimeter Protection Analyst GPPA certification is one of the exam of Cyber Defense domain. It is an advanced-level exam. Each GIAC certification is designed to stand on its own, and represents a certified individual's mastery of a particular set of knowledge and skills. Individuals who hold GPPA certifications are responsible for designing, implementing, configuring, and monitoring a secure perimeter for any organization; including routers, firewalls, VPNs/remote access, and overall network design.


GPPA Certified Perimeter Protection Analyst certification exam is a proctored exam. It requires you answers 75 questions in 2 hours. The minimum passing score is 69.3%. When preparing for your GIAC Certified Perimeter Protection Analyst GPPA certification exam, we recommend you Certified Perimeter Protection Analyst GPPA Real Exam Questions for good preparation.


You can you 100% clear your GIAC Certified Perimeter Protection Analyst GPPA exam without any fear with Certified Perimeter Protection Analyst GPPA Real Exam Questions given by Killtest. Killtest have curated superb GIAC GPPA exam questions and answers for our clients and we give you pdf and software you require to pass GIAC Certified Perimeter Protection Analyst exam in the first attempt.

Submit Reviews

Your content: 
Your name:  Verify Code:  feedback    
Related Posts
Can I Choose GCIH Questions For My Security Certification?    November 14,2017